Awards & Accolades



¤ IGDTUW received Mrs. Rahatun Nesa Ali Memorial ISTE National Award for Best Women Engineering College of India, 2018 in the field of Technical Education Read More

¤ IGDTUW received Award from Indian Society for Technical Education for the Best Women Engineering College of India, 2018 to motivate the Women Engineers for the development of the nation through Women Empowerment Read More

¤  IGDTUW receives Notable Mention Award at AICTE Headquarters on 25th August, 2018. Read More

 ¤ Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University For Women received award from Chairman AICTE for Notable Achievements in securing Internships for students in the past two months.  i.e  June-July 2018. Read More 



¤ TEAM PANTHERA won best team award and 100 USD prize in SAE SUPER MILEAGE held at MARSHALL,MICHIGAN,USA. Read More

¤ AIOUS FORMULA STUDENT won best team award and Rs. 25,000 prize in SUPRA SAE INDIA 2016. Read More

¤ IGDTUW (erstwhile IGIT) has been ranked at second position among Top 10 Emerging Engineering Institutes of India based on an All India Survey conducted by India Today.The survey shows that the University has scored 86.5/100 on various parameters based on perceptual data.View as published in 'The India Today'  page 76 of 30th May, 2016.


¤ The Entrepreneurship and Skill Development Association has honored IGDTUW as the  FASTEST GROWING UNIVERSITY at  National Summit on Industry Academia Integration and Awards Ceremony held in PhD Chamber of Commerce, New Delhi on 22nd August 2015

¤ IGDTUW ASME student section is selected to be among the winners of the 500 USD Grant for the Outstanding Start up Student Section in University.

¤ Prof. Nupur Prakash, VC, IGDTUW has also received the  JGBS-Top Rankers Excellence Award for Women Role Model”, at the Top Rankers Excellence Award Ceremony held in Delhi on 16th Jan 2015Read More


¤ M.Tech (Mobile Pervasive Computing) students win 2nd prize in ARM Design Contest 2014 Read More

¤ Prof. Nupur Prakash, VC, IGDTUW has received an award for “Outstanding Contribution to Education” at 22nd Devang Mehta Business School Award (BSA) Ceremony held in Mumbai on 15th Nov 2014. Read More

¤ A Gold Medal was won by Ms. Srishti Marwah  of B.Tech(CSE) 5th sem in Rink Hockey at 16th Asian Roller Skating Championships held at Haining, China from 19th september to 29th september 2014. Read More

¤ Prof. Nupur Prakash, Vice Chancellor, IGDTUW, recognized as an inspiring Women Eduleader for the year 2014 by Engineering watch.Read More

¤ The students of CSE won 1st prize in Inter IPU Major project competition held in May, 2014.Read More

 ¤ The students of IT won 3rd prize in IPU Major project competition held in May, 2014.Read More

¤ Team Yantriki of MAE students from IGDTUW has won the Chairman award of Rs100000/- in the BAJA SAEINDIA 2014 in pithampur, Indore.Read More


¤ Team AVIANA participated in event Efficycle 2013 under SAENIS, held in UIET, Chandigarh and bags The Best Cost award for Rs. 25,000.

¤ The students of  ECE 8th semester Shruti Gandhi and Sonal Doomra under the guidance of Mr Akash Tayal have won 2nd position in all IPU project competition held at NIEC. Delhi on the 28th Mar,2013.The title of the project was "Solving Travelling Salesman Problem using Metaheuristics".Read More

 ¤ The students of  MAE won 2nd prize in Inter IPU Major project competition held in 2013.Read More


¤ Dr. Ranu Gadi got the best researcher award for the academic year 2011-2012.Read More

¤ Dr. A. K. Mohapatra has been awarded with the Career Guru Award for IGIT's outstanding placement record between 2011-13. 

¤ Nandini Biswas, a final year mechanical student got the prestigious GE scholarship Award, 2012 

¤ Anshita Bharti was the proud recepient of J.K. Paul Memorial Award in 2012. 

¤ Ayushi Malik got the kalpana Chawla award for her excellence in MAE in 2012.

You are here: Home